What holds you back in life? (Part 1) Q&A Replay

 In Ask Dr A, Blog, Confidence, Podcast

I recently asked my audience on Instagram “What holds you back in life?

This question was inspired by conversations I had with some friends in my inner circle who were excitedly sharing their plans and goals for the new year. But when I heard a few people say that 2020 had so drained them of hope and confidence that they didn’t see the joy in planning, I got curious.

I admit that 2020 was a doozy on my morale. Though I had many ups, there were significant downs as well, including my mother having a stroke and me being unable to visit her due to Covid travel restrictions.

But I know that happiness and optimism are habits that we can choose to enforce and enhance. And the greatest outcome from all of my study of positive psychology has been knowing that I am responsible for my own happiness and I can learn to be more optimistic.

I wondered what other people were struggling with and then I hosted a live session on YouTubeFacebook, and LinkedIn, check out the replay below. And then join me each Monday and Wednesday for live broadcasts at 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 4pm UK / 17h France

The free LifeWriting exercise I mentioned includes guided meditations & journaling prompts that help you tap into the subconscious mind to identify any limiting beliefs or stories that have taken away your confidence and hope for a brighter future.

With this short program you will learn how to awaken the hero within to begin living with more confidence and success.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

The doctor is not in right now. Send her a message and we'll deliver it STAT.